The Bredlow Family Blog

Yeah, we really are this crazy.

May we blink? April 28, 2010

Filed under: The Boys — bredlowfamily @ 1:25 pm

I’m not going to lie to you – there are times when my kids drive me absolutely bananas and I want to do nothing more than run around screaming like a banshee (I don’t actually do that).  This was one of those moments.

Trey and Trygg were running back and forth in the family room, jumping off the couches, pushing each other over, screaming, racing from the window to the couch and tripping each other half way across to room to see who would fall first.  Bottom line is it had disaster written all over it.  I didn’t know what was going to happen first, a broken window or a broken bone, and I didn’t want to find out.

I told them to walk and not run.  That lasted about 10 seconds tops.  Then I said just don’t scream.  Again, like that was going to happen.  So then I had them sit on the floor and just stare at each other.  I love doing that to them.  That lasted about 30 seconds and then they started making faces and hitting and kicking and screaming and then they were up and at it again!

Ok, I was FED UP!!!!

Solution: I made them lie on their backs with the feet and hands flat on the floor while they looked up and stared at the ceiling.  Instantly Trygg needs to pee so off he goes to terrorize the bathroom.

Trey was laying there and talking at least a mile a minute.  What does a mother have to do to get a few minutes of peace around here?  So I told Trey he had to lay there like that and he couldn’t move a muscle.

He asked me so matter of factly that I almost pee’d myself laughing: “May we blink?”

I left the room.

 

Leave a Reply

