The Bredlow Family Blog

Yeah, we really are this crazy.

Doppelganger March 7, 2016

Filed under: My Life as an Army Wife,Totally Random Stuff — bredlowfamily @ 11:17 pm

Today I met Bruce at the pharmacy. I’ll admit, I was shamelessly using his active duty in uniform status to move to the front of the pharmacy line. In the land of military healthcare it’s almost a requirement if you want to be in and out of there in under an hour.

While we were sitting there patiently (ok, I was impatiently waiting) waiting for our number to be called a lady walked in.  She glanced around the room and smiled at me. Then waved. Then looked to see how long the line was to get a number before shifting her attention back to me. She smiled again and then said loud enough for me to hear across the room “Are you ok?”

You know me, I smiled and waved back and said “Yep!”

She got her number and then she turned around and walked directly over to me. She stood in front of me, smiled again, and bent down and gave me a hug and a kiss on the cheek. Then she asked again, sounding concerned “Are you feeling ok?”

It was about now that she released my hug and really looked at me.  Then she stepped back with a perplexed look on her face which rapidly turned to shock and perhaps a twinge of horror. It was then that she realized she had no idea who on earth I was. None.

She stood upright and briskly walked away and sat completely out of view from us. Then Bruce asked “who was that?”

“I have no idea.” was my response.

He looked at me and said “seriously?” Then laughed and asked again “You really don’t know who that is?”

“Nope. I’ve never seen her before. She smells good though.” was my response.

Obviously I look like someone else and not in a good way. She was very concerned that I wasn’t well. Granted my hair was a hot mess and I wasn’t wearing makeup, but I didn’t think I looked that bad.  Apparently I do.

IMG_2803

 

One Response to “Doppelganger”

  1. Cori Says:

    BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Like


Leave a Reply

